Graduate Students

Master's Students

Name Focus E-mail
LeeAna Acfalle Indingenous Politics and International Relations lacfalle@hawaii.edu
Alexandria Agdeppa agdeppaa@hawaii.edu
Kaylene Evans Indigenous Politics kaylenee@hawaii.edu
German Failano International Relations & Public Policy failano7@hawaii.edu
Valerie Grey Law, Indigenous Politics, Prisons vjgrey@hawaii.edu
Cameron Grimm Indingenous Politics cjgrimm@hawaii.edu
Zainab Hassanpoor Ethnicity Afghanistan zainabh@hawaii.edu
Jennie Jin Law, Theory jhjin@hawaii.edu
Adam Kerkman International Relations & Conflict Resolution & Futures akerkman@hawaii.edu
Benton Rodden International Relations brodden@hawaii.edu
Serena Simmons Indigenous simmons8@hawaii.edu
Garrett Thohmpson Futures, Indigenous, International Relations & Law & Politics gthomp@hawaii.edu

Return to Top

Doctoral Students

 
Name Focus E-mail
Christina Akanoa International Relations mauigoa@hawaii.edu
Donna Au Indigenous Politics audonna@hawaii.edu
Kisha Borja-Quichocho-Calvo Indigenous Politics kishab@hawaii.edy
Michelle Brown Indigenous Politics mbrown74@hawaii.edu
Duylen Bui Comparative Politics and International Relations dtb22@hawaii.edu
Anna Butchart Future Studies annabutc@hawaii.edu
Agussalim Burhanuddin Political Islam and Indonesian Politics aburhanu@hawaii.edu
Donna Camvel Indigenous Politics donnaono@hawaii.edu
Lianne Charlie Indigenous Politics lcharlie@hawaii.edu
Won Geun Choi International Relations and Refugee Studies choiwg@hawaii.edu
Aaron Cornelison Indigenous Politics aoc@hawaii.edu
Boyd Delanzo Security delanzo@hawaii.edu
Shree Deshpande India, Identity sdeshpan@hawaii.edu
Ari Eisenstat Futures ari7@hawaii.edu
Hannah El-Silimy hannahel@hawaii.edu
Mark Ferguson Asain Studies, N Korea markef@hawaii.edu
Ryan Ferguson futures ryanferg@hawaii.edu
Adam Foster Indigenous Politics adamef@hawaii.edu
Heather Frey Intellectual Property and Futures Studies hfrey@hawaii.edu
Donavon Lee, Goodrich Futures, International Relations dgoodric@hawaii.edu
Robert Hopper Global Government, Indigenous Movement hopperro@hawaii.edu
Soksamphoas Im Public Policy sim7@hawaii.edu
Kora Iechad Indigenous Relations iechadk@hawaii.edu
Kahala Johnson Jr. Indigenous Relations, Alternative Futures and Political Theory kahalaj@hawaii.edu
Hoyoon Jung Alternative Futures and Indigenous Relations hoyoon@hawaii.edu
Akta Kaushal Postcolonial Studies, Global Politics, and Transnational Feminism akta@hawaii.edu
Hana Kim Public Policy, Political Theory, Law & Politics, and Alternative Futures hanakim@hawaii.edu
Yeonhee Kim International Relations ykim8@hawaii.edu
Kenneth Kuper Indigenous Politics kdgk@hawaii.edu
Cody Lestelle Alternative Futures and Indigenous Politics lestelle@hawaii.edu
Andriy Levtskyy Alternative Futures, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Political Theory alevytsk@hawaii.edu
Cheng-Cheng, Li International Relations, Indigenous Politics ccli@hawaii.edu
Kerry Long Indigenous Politics kerryl@hawaii.edu
Matthew Markman Political Theory, International Relations and Alternative Futures markman@hawaii.edu
William, Meinke Futures wmeinke@hawaii.edu
Michael Francis, Miller Labor, Populism millermf@hawaii.edu
Ali Hisham Musleh Futures Studies amusleh@hawaii.edu
Sukyoung Myung Alternative Futures, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Conflict Resolution smyung@hawaii.edu
Igor Nikitin Comparative Politic and International Relations igor@hawaii.edu
Nadezna Ortega Law nadezna@hawaii.edu
Emily Pesicka Climate Change, US Military and Force Transformation eab613@hawaii.edu
Waquin Preston Alternative Futures and Indigienous Politics waquin@hawaii.edu
Kanokon Rattanapom Comparative and International Relations kanokon@hawaii.edu
Youngwoo Rhee Alternative Futures, Conflict Resolution and International Relations rhee205@hawaii.edu
James Riley Indigenous Politics jkriley@hawaii.edu
Elizabeth Seibel International Relations, Security egseibel@hawaii.edu
Riddhi Shah Public Policy riddhi@hawaii.edu
Yu Jing Shen Tu Asian Studies shentuyujing@gmail.com
Owen Shieh Public Policy, Political Theory, Alternative Futures and International Relations oshieh@hawaii.edu
Takeshi Shirakawa Political Theory takeshi8@hawaii.edu
Jacob Sotiriadis International Relations, Comparative Politics, Conflict Resolution, Political Theory jsotiria@hawaii.edu
Shane Strachan Comparative Poltics and International Relations and Politcal Theory strachan@hawaii.edu
Tamara Swiift Alternative Futures swiftt@hawaii.edu
John Sweeney Future Studies johnswee@hawaii.edu
Nicole, Tuteur Law, Indigenous Politics, Environmental ntuteur@hawaii.edu
Hye Won Um East Asia Studies hyewonum@hawaii.edu
Zoe Vorsino Alternative Futures zvorsino@hawaii.edu
Chantrelle Waialae Indigenous Politics cwaialae@hawaii.edu
Amail Wedagedara Comparitive Politics, Conflict Resolution, International Relations and Political Theory amali@hawaii.edu
Kalaniakea Wilson Indigenous Politics knwilson@hawaii.edu
Irmak Yazici Comparative Politics, Secularism, South Asia, Blasphemy, and Media Studies irmakyaz@hawaii.edu
Aubrey Yee Futures Studies and Political Theory aubreyy@hawaii.edu
Gino Zarrinfar International Relations zarrinfa@hawaii.edu
Yi, Zi Theory yezi@hawaii.edu
Stepen Zierak East Asia Studies zierak@hawaii.edu
Chang Won Yang Southeast Asian Studies and Comparative Politics changwon@hawaii.edu

Return to Top