Graduate Students

Master's Students

Name Focus E-mail
Jason Beers Comparative Politics jasonbeers@gmail.com
Nicholas Childs Internation Relations and Conflcit Resolution nchilds4@hawaii.edu
Jonathan Hui Future Studies  
Go Izumi (on leave)    
Lee Jenny (on leave)    
Carissa Nakamura Law and Politics and Political Theory  
Deann Nishimura-Thorton Indigenous Politics  
Youngwoo Rhee Alternative Futures, Conflict Resolution and International Relations  
Benton Rodden International Relations  
Christopher Sabey Jr. International Relations  
Ashley Schaffer International Relations and Political Theory  
Terrance Williams Comparative Politics, International Relations and Law & Politcs  

Return to Top

Doctoral Students

 
Name Focus E-mail
Christina Akanoa International Relations mauigoa@hawaii.edu
Luukia Archer Indigenous Politics and Political Theory archer@hawaii.edu
Donna Au Indigenous Politics audonna@hawaii.edu
Mary Baker Decolonial Futures and Indigenous Politics bakerm@hawaii.edu
Bettina Brown Political Theory and Cultural Studies bjbrown@hawaii.edu
Michelle Brown Indigenous Politics mbrown74@hawaii.edu
Duylen Bui Comparative Politics and International Relations dtb22@hawaii.edu
Anna Butchart Future Studies annabutc@hawaii.edu
Agussalim Burhanuddin Political Islam and Indonesian Politics aburhanu@hawaii.edu
Donna Camvel Indigenous Politics donnaono@hawaii.edu
Whi Chang Migration and Nationalism in East Asia whi@hawaii.edu
Lianne Charlie Indigenous Politics lcharlie@hawaii.edu
Megumi Chibana Indigenous Politics mchibana@hawaii.edu
Won Geun Choi International Relations and Refugee Studies choiwg@hawaii.edu
Edward A Coates South-East Asia ecoates@hawaii.edu
Aaron Cornelison Indigenous Politics  
Mary-Lindsey Correa International Relations and Indigenous Politics mlcorrea@hawaii.edu
Kahikina De Silva Indigenous Politics silvak@hawaii.edu
Gitte Du Plessis Political Theory and International Relations gitte@hawaii.edu
Adam Foster Indigenous Politics adamef@hawaii.edu
Heather Frey Intellectual Property and Futures Studies hfrey@hawaii.edu
Lorenz Gonschor Indigenous Politics and International Relations gonschor@hawaii.edu
Robert Hopper Global Government, Indigenous Movement hopperro@hawaii.edu
Tianyuan Huang Comparative Foreign Policy, Chinese Strategic Culture, Non-Western IR Theory, and Global Studies tianyuan@hawaii.edu
Aaron Hunger Public Policy hunger@hawaii.edu
Soo Young Hwang Asian Studies hwangsy@hawaii.edu
Kora Iechad Indigenous Relations iechadk@hawaii.edu
Kahala Johnson Jr. Indigenous Relations, Alternative Futures and Political Theory  
Hoyoon Jung Alternative Futures and Indigenous Relations hoyoon@hawaii.edu
Derek Kauanoe Indigenous Politics  
Akta Kaushal Postcolonial Studies, Global Politics, and Transnational Feminism akta@hawaii.edu
Yeonhee Kim International Relations  
Yong Shin Kim International Relations and Comparative Politics yongshin@hawaii.edu
Ryan Knight International Relations & Post Colonial Theory raknight@hawaii.edu
Ryan Koch Political Theory ryankoch@hawaii.edu
Petra Kulbakova Alternative Futures, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Law and Politics, Conflict Resolution  
Kenneth Kuper Indigenous Politics kdgk@hawaii.edu
Cody Lestelle Alternative Futures and Indigenous Politics lestelle@hawaii.edu
Andriy Levtskyy Alternative Futures, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Political Theory  
Kerry Long Indigenous Politics kerryl@hawaii.edu
GuanPei Ming Conflict Resolution and Comparative Politics guanpei@hawaii.edu
Reza Rohajerinejad Comparative Politics, Human Rights, Democratization, Social Movements, Middle East, and Iran mohajeri@hawaii.edu
Ali Hisham Musleh Futures Studies amusleh@hawaii.edu
Sukyoung Myung Alternative Futures, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Conflict Resolution  
Sharian Naylor Queer Theory, Political Theory, Law and Society, Indigenous Politics, Critical IR, and Military Studies sharain@hawaii.edu
Igor Nikitin Comparative Politic and International Relations igor@hawaii.edu
Leon Peralto Indigenous Politics lperalto@hawaii.edu
Emily Pesicka Climate Change, US Military and Force Transformation eab613@hawaii.edu
Francois Plasse-Couture International Relations, Political Theory, and Middle East plasse@hawaii.edu
Waquin Preston Alternative Futures and Indigienous Politics waquin@hawaii.edu
Kanokon Rattanapom Comparative and International Relations  
Phil Reynolds International Relations and Security Studies pwr@hawaii.edu
James Riley Indigenous Politics  
Ponipate Rokolekutu Comparative and Pacific Island ponipate@hawaii.edu
Riddhi Shah Public Policy riddhi@hawaii.edu
Yu Jing Shen Tu Asian Studies shentuyujing@gmail.com
Burn Chul Shin Alternative Futures shinbc@hawaii.edu
Noriko Shiratori Peace Research, Social Movements, and Transnational Activism nshirato@hawaii.edu
Jacob Sotiriadis International Relations, Comparative Politics, Conflict Resolution, Political Theory  
Shane Strachan Comparative Poltics and International Relations and Politcal Theory  
Tamara Swiift Alternative Futures  
John Sweeney Future Studies johnswee@hawaii.edu
Ozge Tekin Comparative Politics, Democratization, Civil-military relations, and Social movements otekin@hawaii.edu
Shanah Trevenna Alternative Futures  
Hye Won Um East Asia Studies hyewonum@hawaii.edu
Zoe Vorsino Alternative Futures  
Chantrelle Waialae Indigenous Politics  
Amail Wedagedara Comparitive Politics, Conflict Resolution, International Relations and Political Theory  
Thiwari Werayasobprasong Southeast Asia thiwari@hawaii.edu
Kalaniakea Wilson Indigenous Politics  
Irmak Yazici Comparative Politics, Secularism, South Asia, Blasphemy, and Media Studies irmakyaz@hawaii.edu
Aubrey Yee Futures Studies and Political Theory aubreyy@hawaii.edu
Wumaier Yilamu International Relations wumaier@hawaii.edu
Gino Zarrinfar International Relations zarrinfa@hawaii.edu
Stepen Zierak East Asia Studies  
Soksamphoas, Im Public Policy sim7@hawaii.edu

Return to Top