Graduate Students

Master's Students

Name Focus E-mail
Jason Beers Comparative Politics jasonbeers@gmail.com
Carissa Nakamura Law and Politics and Political Theory carissan@hawaii.edu
Youngwoo Rhee Alternative Futures, Conflict Resolution and International Relations rhee205@hawaii.edu
Benton Rodden International Relations brodden@hawaii.edu
Terrance Williams Comparative Politics, International Relations and Law & Politcs  

Return to Top

Doctoral Students

 
Name Focus E-mail
Christina Akanoa International Relations mauigoa@hawaii.edu
Donna Au Indigenous Politics audonna@hawaii.edu
Mary Baker Decolonial Futures and Indigenous Politics bakerm@hawaii.edu
Bettina Brown Political Theory and Cultural Studies bjbrown@hawaii.edu
Michelle Brown Indigenous Politics mbrown74@hawaii.edu
Duylen Bui Comparative Politics and International Relations dtb22@hawaii.edu
Anna Butchart Future Studies annabutc@hawaii.edu
Agussalim Burhanuddin Political Islam and Indonesian Politics aburhanu@hawaii.edu
Donna Camvel Indigenous Politics donnaono@hawaii.edu
Lianne Charlie Indigenous Politics lcharlie@hawaii.edu
Megumi Chibana Indigenous Politics mchibana@hawaii.edu
Won Geun Choi International Relations and Refugee Studies choiwg@hawaii.edu
Aaron Cornelison Indigenous Politics aoc@hawaii.edu
Kahikina De Silva Indigenous Politics silvak@hawaii.edu
Gitte Du Plessis Political Theory and International Relations gitte@hawaii.edu
Adam Foster Indigenous Politics adamef@hawaii.edu
Heather Frey Intellectual Property and Futures Studies hfrey@hawaii.edu
Robert Hopper Global Government, Indigenous Movement hopperro@hawaii.edu
Kora Iechad Indigenous Relations iechadk@hawaii.edu
Kahala Johnson Jr. Indigenous Relations, Alternative Futures and Political Theory kahalaj@hawaii.edu
Hoyoon Jung Alternative Futures and Indigenous Relations hoyoon@hawaii.edu
Akta Kaushal Postcolonial Studies, Global Politics, and Transnational Feminism akta@hawaii.edu
Yeonhee Kim International Relations ykim8@hawaii.edu
Ryan Knight International Relations & Post Colonial Theory raknight@hawaii.edu
Ryan Koch Political Theory ryankoch@hawaii.edu
Kenneth Kuper Indigenous Politics kdgk@hawaii.edu
Cody Lestelle Alternative Futures and Indigenous Politics lestelle@hawaii.edu
Andriy Levtskyy Alternative Futures, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Political Theory alevytsk@hawaii.edu
Kerry Long Indigenous Politics kerryl@hawaii.edu
GuanPei Ming Conflict Resolution and Comparative Politics guanpei@hawaii.edu
Reza Rohajerinejad Comparative Politics, Human Rights, Democratization, Social Movements, Middle East, and Iran mohajeri@hawaii.edu
Ali Hisham Musleh Futures Studies amusleh@hawaii.edu
Sukyoung Myung Alternative Futures, International Relations, Comparative Politics, Conflict Resolution smyung@hawaii.edu
Sharian Naylor Queer Theory, Political Theory, Law and Society, Indigenous Politics, Critical IR, and Military Studies sharain@hawaii.edu
Igor Nikitin Comparative Politic and International Relations igor@hawaii.edu
Leon Peralto Indigenous Politics lperalto@hawaii.edu
Emily Pesicka Climate Change, US Military and Force Transformation eab613@hawaii.edu
Waquin Preston Alternative Futures and Indigienous Politics waquin@hawaii.edu
Kanokon Rattanapom Comparative and International Relations kanokon@hawaii.edu
James Riley Indigenous Politics jkriley@hawaii.edu
Riddhi Shah Public Policy riddhi@hawaii.edu
Yu Jing Shen Tu Asian Studies shentuyujing@gmail.com
Burn Chul Shin Alternative Futures shinbc@hawaii.edu
Noriko Shiratori Peace Research, Social Movements, and Transnational Activism nshirato@hawaii.edu
Jacob Sotiriadis International Relations, Comparative Politics, Conflict Resolution, Political Theory jsotiria@hawaii.edu
Shane Strachan Comparative Poltics and International Relations and Politcal Theory strachan@hawaii.edu
Tamara Swiift Alternative Futures swiftt@hawaii.edu
John Sweeney Future Studies johnswee@hawaii.edu
Ozge Tekin Comparative Politics, Democratization, Civil-military relations, and Social movements otekin@hawaii.edu
Hye Won Um East Asia Studies hyewonum@hawaii.edu
Zoe Vorsino Alternative Futures zvorsino@hawaii.edu
Chantrelle Waialae Indigenous Politics cwaialae@hawaii.edu
Amail Wedagedara Comparitive Politics, Conflict Resolution, International Relations and Political Theory amali@hawaii.edu
Thiwari Werayasobprasong Southeast Asia thiwari@hawaii.edu
Kalaniakea Wilson Indigenous Politics knwilson@hawaii.edu
Irmak Yazici Comparative Politics, Secularism, South Asia, Blasphemy, and Media Studies irmakyaz@hawaii.edu
Aubrey Yee Futures Studies and Political Theory aubreyy@hawaii.edu
Gino Zarrinfar International Relations zarrinfa@hawaii.edu
Stepen Zierak East Asia Studies zierak@hawaii.edu
Chang Won Yang Southeast Asian Studies and Comparative Politics changwon@hawaii.edu

Return to Top